TEXT US

Reviews for The Enclave at Brookside

Posted On: 11/21/2018

Exelente en todo los Angulo que lo mires

Excelentes persona en la oficina exelente el de mantenimiento en expesial Ramón un hombre súper amable y servicial como amigo les recomiendo mucho este condominio gracias
By: Elizabeth Cudellos     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/2/2018

Absolutely love it Feels like home.

Living here feels like home. The apartments are super spacious, the layout feels like all of the space is maximized, and the closets are HUGE The front staff are incredibly kind and make a real effort to get to know you and be as helpful as they can be. I have lived in several apartments so far and I can say this one has been the nicest by a landslide. Already planning to extend my lease
By: Cory Horowitz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/28/2018

In building 2.Multiple visits with front ofc n maintenance

Have lived here 5 weeks in building 2. Maintenance and the ladies in front office have been friendly, helpful and kind. Feel safe with security procedures. With us not leaving in an apartment complex in 40 years we feel like this is our home. Nice running into friendly neighbors with their pets too.
By: Jack Greiner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/22/2018

Overall it's great

Rather expensive but very nice apartments, extremely friendly staff, efficient maintenance team.
By: Madelyn Hawkins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2018

it's fine

i do like living there, but the landscaping is horrible in building 2
By: Casey Copeland     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2018

It's great

I love the amenities and services, it's close to everything.
By: Kelly Kane     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/22/2018

Great

Fun, staff is friendly, convenience great location, well kept apartments
By: Cameron Bull     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/22/2018

Great location, great apartments, missing a few basics

I have been living here for almost 3 years and have had an apartment in each building. The apartments are nice and very convenient to everything in Brookside and downtown. The women in the front office are fantastic They are always super helpful and definitely have the best interest of their residents in mind.n They know everyone by name and do their best to make sure any problems are fixed immediately. My biggest complaints are the heating cooling insulation and the phone service. It is very obvious that there is no insulation around the windows especially during extreme temperatures. In the winter I have actually experienced frost on the inside of my windows. I also have had zero phone service in either of my apartments and have to keep my phone on wifi calling all the time. This is definitely a problem all over the apartment complex. The biggest difference between living in building 1 and 2 is the walk from the parking garage. It is really inconvenient to get to the parking garage as only one door on that side of building 1 has a fob reader there are actually only 2 on the ENTIRE 1st building . If they would add a key pad it would make everything much easier. There is also the chance that you will get soaked or frozen walking from the parking garage because there is no cover between building 1 and 2. The weirdest thing is that in the 2nd building your only option is Cox internet because AT T doesn't know that the 2nd building exists. Basically, if they would just add a few convince features like cell phone boosters or a covered walk it would really make it worth how much it costs to live there.
By: Elizabeth Stewart     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/31/2018

Nice, can be a little loud with barking dogs.

Convenient with all of the stuff around like shopping, restaurants, and grocery shopping . Some of the downers I have experienced are the thin floors and walls, and barking dogs can be heard through walls. Washer and dryer can be a little loud due to the door they used to close it off with. Definitely nice homely feel, just need to get use to a little noise.
By: Dylan Harding     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/21/2018

Great place to live

Brookside is the best place to live in tulsa for sure. The Enclave is in a great location and always feels very safe. I never hear noise from my neighbors there is always room in the parking garage for my car. Maintenance is super fast to fix anything the ladies in the office are so helpful too It's expensive but honestly so worth it to live here
By: Caroline Morrison     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/27/2018

Can't imagine Living any where else in Tulsa

The Enclave is beautiful and conveniently located in the heart of Brookside. I walk to my choice of grocery stores and I walk to dinner with ease. The community is quiet and peaceful. I cannot imagine living anywhere else in Tulsa because I feel safe, the staff is engaging with the community, they are knowledgeable and friendly. I have and will continue to recommend the Enclave on Brookside to my friends. I am pleased to be a part of the Enclave on Brookside community.
By: Kevyn Bagby     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/27/2018

Love it

I absolutely love this place. It provides the safety, security, and comfort I have always wanted. The residents are all very kind and polite. The office staff is absolutely incredible Those women are always so sweet and always make me feel special by remembering my name, personal details, etc. The maintenance staff is so efficient and has always come to fix the issue within 24 hours max.
By: Riley Brett     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/19/2018

Sexy, engaging and friendly community

Like having your own castle of fortitude with all the luxuries you can afford while keeping a social vibe in the commons of the pool and club house.
By: Glenn Lane     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/4/2018

Fantastic Community and Staff, Large Apartments.

Overall, my experience here at the Enclave has been a wonderful one. I have lived here for 3 years. We love both the office and the maintenance staffs. Brenda, Lainie and Lexie are wonderful, fun, organized and competent. The staff creates activities for the residents but not so many that they become an annoyance. More than adequate covered parking. Noise has not been an issue here even though my unit is very close to the pool. I do have issues with standing rain water after storms near my apartment. The water is several inches deep and because of the shaded areas, will stand for up to 5 days even in hot, humid weather. After a few days and foot traffic, the water is disgusting and insects gnats, mosquitos, slugs gather. I have had to walk through the water to enter my apartment, it is unavoidable. Nothing is done about the water. Weidner needs to provide maintenance with a shop vac or dryers to address this issue. Also, residents with pets are lazy and disgusting. They do not pick up after their animals and they allow their animals to urinate in the flower beds around entrances and the front of the buildings. Because of issues with standing water, it is impossible to tell if the liquid is urine or rainwater. I dropped my keys once in a puddle I thought was rainwater, when I picked them up, I realized it was urine. Also, this creates a strong urine odor, especially in summer. There are minor issues with the quality of the fixtures in my apartments. I have lived in two of the layouts and have noted the same issues with construction in both. Though the kitchens are huge and there is more than adequate counter space, the upper cabinets over the sink are 36 , they were not made shorter to accommodate the kitchen faucet, so it rubs against the underside of the cabinets. Carpeting in the bedrooms is fine but I think they should use a different flooring option in the main rooms and dining rooms. I lived in a high end apartment complex in downtown Tulsa for 5 years.
By: Trisza Ray     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/1/2018

Very good

Very nice
By: Robert Davis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/24/2018

Great property and place to live

The property is very safe I love the apartments, they are so nice The bathrooms and closets are a great size. I would recommend to anyone
By: Lindsay Buntz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/23/2018

Great facility, terrible management.

Great location helps balance out the midnight winter fire alarms due to frozen pipes. Nice mail system balanced out by the complete lack of notification when the office recieves one of your packages.
By: Lauren Latchem     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/25/2018

Excellent appartment for living in Tulsa

Very good apartment, Good location, Good parking, Good service, Very nice and friendly staffs.
By: Jiayang Liu     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/11/2018

Pretty darn good

I had heard this was a party' apartment complex and was nervous moving in but I haven't experienced that problem. I think there is likely noise around the pool in the summer so if you are sensitive to that, don't live by the pool. All the neighbors around me are working professionals and 1 older retired couple. As for noise, I am on the top floor and the end so I don't have anyone above or on one side. I do hear my neighbor's TV sometimes. There just isn't going to be an apartment complex where you don't have some neighbor noise. The staff is wonderful and wants to solve issues with neighbors and handles all of that if you do have issues like I said, I don't . There really just aren't many nice apartment complexes in midtown so I honestly moved here reluctantly and have been so pleasantly surprised I was looking downtown or midtown but the prices downtown were not worth the value to me and most places had parking issues. This location in midtown is amazing - 4 grocery stores within 1 2 a mile, great restaurants, pedestrian area, etc. and all close to downtown too. If you are moving to Tulsa and don't know the areas - this is the best place to live I can't speak for schools though since I don't have kids .
By: Lauren Rector     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/1/2018

Great place to live because of location, staff and property.

Living here is great. It's a beautiful place to call home and it is in a great location. Also that the community here is friendly.
By: Susannah Mccabe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/2/2017

Best Complex on Brookside

It is very clean and modern. Loved living in the best complex on Brookside If I was still in Tulsa I would have resigned my lease. It was so nice being walking distance from all of my favorite shops and cuisines Staff was super friendly, although a little unorganized. Nevertheless, I will miss it.
By: Crystal Grooms     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/25/2017

Great amenities, staff, and location

I've had a very wonderful experience at the Enclave Everyone in the office is so friendly and helpful. The maintenance crew is very knowledgeable and able to fix almost any issue you have. The apartments are well kept and stocked with great appliances and fixtures. Plus the location in Brookside is so perfect for young professionals There is so much available in terms of restaurants, shopping, salons, etc. Overall, I have greatly enjoyed my time here.
By: Madeline Engel     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2017

great place to live

Great place to live, comfortable, quiet, great location
By: Jeff Mayberger     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/12/2017

Enclave at Brookside

It's a nice place to live, but expensive. You can hear your neighbors through the walls and ceilings very easily. Parking on the first level is a challenge.
By: Trent Tyndall     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Trent,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Enclave at Brookside Apartment Homes.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/5/2017

Luxurious, clean, negligent,

I would say I appreciate the comfort of the complex's common areas, parking structure, kind tenants, my own apartment layout, and could not complain about a thing...IF I had not had several valuable possessions stolen from my truck in the parking garage, and IF the front office dealt with my experience in a more compassionate way. I was asked to come in, give brief details about the event, and was told the only camera in the structure was on the first floor not where the break-in occurred . I asked if they could review the camera anyway to see if any suspicious vehicles were leaving the parking garage within the time-frame of the break-in, perhaps with my stolen items, but they expressed their doubt and likely never looked at a minute of footage. I have seen no indication that security in the garage has changed. No additional cameras have been added, and I have heard of several break-ins since my accident. An intruder into the parking garage could harm a resident and walk right up to the living-room door of any unit in the main building, so it makes no sense why the Enclave would not take steps to increase security and assure the residents that the likelihood of future accidents has decreased.
By: Hayden Williams     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Hayden,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Enclave at Brookside community.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2017

A place that not so Tulsa.

I loved this apartment at the first sight. The leasing office, the gym, the play room, and the pool area make this community really unique and represent the sense of happiness. The floor plan is also very thoughtful, my favorite part is the big closet in my bedroom. I have been living here more than 1 year, and planning to live for another year at least.
By: Luna Lu     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Luna, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the amenities that are available at Enclave. Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/20/2017

A great place to live...

I moved into the Enclave because I am in between homes and have thoroughly enjoyed living here. My apartment does feel like a home. I have lived in any number of apartment complexes over my lifetime and the Enclave, by far, is the best. It is attractive, well maintained and feels very safe. It is just a very comfortable place to live. I love the staff. They are always interested in making our world warm and friendly. I think it is so nice that they go above and beyond with little touches and events. When some tenants misbehave for instance, ignoring the fire lanes for parking , Shawna Weese, in particular, has kept her sense of humor and sent out some of the best emails I have read...they make me LOL. For people who are offended by her humor, lighten up and stop doing things you're not supposed to do. That is the only way for everyone to live together in such a large complex and have as few issues as we have. I appreciate the entire staff
By: Candace Conley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Luna, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the amenities that are available at Enclave. Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/16/2017

clean, professional, convenient, flexiable and spacious.

Mixed culture, great location, comfortable apartments, great facilities and friendly front office. Thank you Shawna.
By: Brian Thompson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Luna, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the amenities that are available at Enclave. Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/2/2017

Good Luxury Apartments in Midtown

I lived here for about 1.5 yrs in building 2 and loved it Pros The neighborhood is great - residents often walk to whole foods to pick up small items for dinner. Pet friendly storage closets available for rent - I used one. it was very convenient parking garage has generous amount of parking. I'm going to miss it a lot interior style of the units is very modern. they will generally impress your guests maintenance was always fast to respond Nice pool area with gas grills Cons several residents in building 2 refused to pick up their pet waste in the courtyard... where there are TWO free pet waste stations... never understood that, Problem never really got resolved even though the lease agreement allows for a pretty hefty fine having guests in building 2 takes a bit of work because the parking garage is attached to building 1 and is quite a walk walk. I don't mind the walk for my personal commute, but trying to direct guests through the maze that is building 1, across a loading dock, then approving the gate code to building 2, and more maze directions... it's tempting to tell them to park in the whole foods parking lot but you risk getting towed there. When guests leave your apt you have to escort them back to building 1 because for some reason, the door into building 1 is key fob access only no code
By: Carlos Diaz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

This is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen

Posted On: 2/1/2017

Clean and classic property

I would say that is convenient and comfortable.. I feel safe when I am here and know that my needs will be met.
By: Kadan Brady     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

This is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen

Posted On: 1/23/2017

I love it

I would say that it is very nice, updated, and I love the parking garage and security of getting in and out of the buildings
By: Ashia Mills     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

This is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen

Posted On: 1/4/2017

I really love the property and the location

I would tell them that the apartments are really nice, but as soon as something goes wrong and you need to talk with the main office you will probably never hear from them. They never answer the phone or it is difficult to email responses. It's like pulling teeth trying to get in touch with anyone.
By: Alex Pfingston     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

This is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen

Posted On: 11/1/2016

Moderate

It is a fun community in the heart of Tulsa. Great neighborhood for young professionals with local shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. There are some maintenance issues that could use more attention. IE sound for the outdoor TV's have not worked for over 3 months, the hallway dirt, dust and spider webs are unkempt. If you want a package, you must make it between the EXTREMELY late mail delivery time sometimes after 5pm and before the office closes at 6pm. UPS makes no attempt to deliver packages to your door and sometimes leaves a note on your box when they drop off a package. Most of the management office is friendly and enjoyable to work with.
By: Sarah Byerly     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

This is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen

Posted On: 10/7/2016

We absolutely LOVE this property.

Non-smoking, Clean, Lots of amenities. Love the layout of the apt. Love the parking garage. Staff is responsive. Love the food trucks. I absolutely give this property a 5 star rating.
By: Milene Cooper     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

This is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Well placed, good looking, poorly managed

Overpriced, poorly managed, can hear most neighbors. There is no notification of package delivery. Multiple lights in apartment went out within 2 weeks of moving in, management should have changed all before new tenants moved in. Refrigerator water filter went out within 3 or 4 weeks of move in, same problem. Drawer handles were poorly installed. There has been a pile of vomit on the front lawn for two months that has never been touched. That said, the apartments look nice, have a lot of open space, and are very comfortable when everything works.
By: Joshua Foster     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

This is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen

Posted On: 9/30/2015

Overpriced

Inconsistent maintenance, staff unclear on pricing or changes in rent.
By: Bradley Reynolds     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Bradley,\r\nI'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I thank you for providing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you have been in contact with the Community Director and that things have been smoothed out. If you still have any questions that need to be answered, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected]\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie

Posted On: 6/1/2015

frustrating

Beautiful facility, terrible service always hear my neighbors
By: Allison Harris     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Allison, this is Wendee from Customer service. Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you and the Community Director have been working together on your concerns. It was good to see from your email that \they are so quick to help\. Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 5/4/2015

Great place to live. Nice front office and maintenance staff

I enjoy it here. Everything is new and clean. Communication is great thanks to the technology. Everything works well thanks to the great staff and maintenance team Riley and Scott do a tremendous job and are always very professional. Thanks guys
By: James Burnham     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi James, thanks so much for the feed back. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your community and I have to agree with you regarding the staff. They are TERRIFIC Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 4/5/2015

Enclave at Brookside

The facilities are almost like a resort. I could not be happier. The leasing agents, Cindy and staff are willing to go above and beyond for the residence. I would recommend power washing the corridors soon. There are stains on the concrete that take away from the cleanliness of the facility and bugs are beginning to appear. The parking is not a problem for me. Maintenance could Use some tweaking with their professionalism to the residence, on the clock or not.
By: Stephanie Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Stephanie,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for your feedback on the property and the staff We appreciate hearing from our residents and I will be sure to pass on your suggestions to the the site.\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie Customer Service

Posted On: 2/20/2015

Overall good but some disappointments especially for $ paid

Overall, Enclave is a great place to live. However, I was kind of disappointed being the first tenant in the apartment at how messy it was when I moved in. They hadn t cleaned up after the construction crew had completed so I had like sanding of plaster on the floor, for example, that while moving in, I had to clean. Also, I was disappointed by the contractor s overall quality. Maybe its just my particular unit, but the kitchen cabinets where hung quickly and you can see screw holes underneath where the screw had come through. Obviously they were in a rush to get done and didn t take pride in what they were doing because they didn t have to live in it. In addition, I have an issue with the windows that were used. Both the windows in the living room and the sliding door in my bedroom would produce condensation when it gets really cold and wind could get in. I actually had water damage on baseboards due to poor weather stripping from the door that I had to submit a maintenance request for. I had many times tried to submit a request for them to do something about the windows in the living area as well, but the maintenance staff pretty much says they cant do anything. I really think they just used cheaper windows and so if you move here, you have to be careful in the winter when it gets cold, to wipe down window sills or water will pool and cause damage. The grounds are beautiful and overall noise is not really an issue unless you have someone come home late and be loud down the hallway, but I would expect that in any complex. For the amount we pay for rent in this community, which is a little steep (mainly for the area), I was expecting better quality material and better construction work, especially with it being a new community.
By: Andrea Davis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Andrea, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I am really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience when you moved in. Since the property is under new ownership/management I can assure you that this is not our standard. I am glad to see that the items have been fixed. Thanks again for the opportunity to improve. Take care, Wendee

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars