TEXT US

Reviews for Metropolitan

Posted On: 6/3/2019

Exceeded Expectations!

I would highly recommend Metropolitan to anyone looking for an apartment in Okc. The location is great , the layouts are amazing and community is interactive. I’m also big on connections and the energy that comes from the staff here is irreplaceable. I travel a lot with work and this is hands down the easiest, most enjoyable move I’ve ever made!
By: Aaron Collins     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, Aaron! Please let us know if there is every anything we can do to make you feel more at home. We are glad you're here!

Posted On: 5/10/2019

Fantastic 3 Years

I have lived at the Metropolitan for the past 3 years since moving to OKC. They team has been fantastic even through the beginning months of construction, to change property management. They front office staff of Lorri, Lori, and Lola are fantastic. they have been a great help and are willing to do anything they can to help you. Maintenance requests are resolved in a timely manner and the location cannot be beat with access to downtown and the convenient streetcar only two blocks away.
By: Anonymous   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the wonderfully kind words! We're beyond thrilled you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 5/8/2019

A great apartment to live in!

My experience has been great — the Metropolitan is a nice apartment complex and it’s in a perfect location. The management staff is always super helpful and friendly. I’m glad I decided to live at the Metropolitan!
By: Nick Bharucha     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 12/21/2018

The property is always immaculate inside and out.

It's a safe place to live. I've never hesitated twice on my decision to live here. The office staff are friendly and professional. Lorri Williams, leasing manager, went over the top to ensure my move-in was smooth and easy - and that it was Not every property has a leasing manager like Lorri. She truly knows the residents by first name and she's never met a stranger. The property is lucky to have her If considering leasing somewhere - look no further than Metropolitan.
By: John Kimbrell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 12/17/2018

Best in town, but still room for improvement

This place is great Very well built building. I can hear minimal noise from neighbors, and the building is well kept. That being said, the layout of the buildings in relation to the parking and amenities is less than ideal. The north building really needs a garage gym of it's own. Lastly, the staff seems like they have too much on their plate. Everyone is so nice, and I truly believe they enjoy making the Metropolitan community the best it can be. However, they could use an extra person on staff to help with tours, package pickups, and phone calls. At the end of the day, I would still recommend Metropolitan to a friend. The complex does a good job, and I hope they remain competitive as OKC continues to become more established.
By: Kyle Barrett     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/27/2018

From the outside looks good

Close to downtown
By: Joseph Kos     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/16/2018

Great place to live and friendly community

Best appliances, floors, cabinets, countertops. Good location, easy access to everything. Great gym, hangout area, pool, parking lot. The staff is always friendly and always helpful and throw awesome events for the residents. A little pricey but definitely worth checking out.
By: Kevin Whatley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 10/2/2018

We love it

Do it.
By: Cade Webb     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 9/14/2018

Great Place

Love it
By: Sterling Zearley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 9/14/2018

I don't like it

Fire alarm issues, Apartment Bugs issue, Apartment smell issue, Apartment size and staff hospitality issue.
By: Sriharsha Kondaveeti     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 8/21/2018

12 months at Metropolitan

The staff here is absolutely amazing. They go out of their way to make this a wonderful place to live
By: Amanda Cordova     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 8/11/2018

Nice place to live

Love living at the Metropolitan
By: Demra Hubbs     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 7/26/2018

Amazing, beautiful, very friendly, extremely accommodating

This place is beautiful, very friendly, well kept, and extremely accommodating.
By: Hayley Boone     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 6/29/2018

Overall a great place

I love the Metropolitan There are many good things, but the constant barking being heard from other apartments is a downfall.
By: Alyssa Barber     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 6/26/2018

yes

yes
By: John Curley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 6/19/2018

Review

I have lived here less than 2 months and have enjoyed it far as location, looks and fun, but there are things your going to have to sacrifice to live here. Noise is a big issue. Not sure if it just neighbors being too loud or the fact the building material allows sound to travel. I think its the later. I can hear neighbors from within my room walking and talking. It gets worse when your in the hallway areas. I can hear people having normal conversations and dogs barking. Another big issue is moving in or out. From where you are allowed to park to unload to where your apartment is can be long distance. It was not a very easy task to getting moved in or out having to walk long distances and using elevators to get to your apartment. Also, where you park your car to where your apartment is will most likely be a long distance as well. So when it comes to groceries and other stuff it can be a real pain. On the other hand, if your looking for some place fun and close to bricktown and midtown your in a good spot.
By: Jason Perkins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 6/6/2018

Do not rent.

I would never rent from a Weidner property ever again. I work from home frequently and can hear my neighbor putting a cup down on their bathroom vanity. Kids running above and beside me, I can hear them laughing through the walls. I did rent sight unseen due to circumstances. I received the layout I requested but was told it was not near doors we are right by three and had a balcony--- we're one of the few I think 6 apartments that doesn't have one. When we moved in, we had 4 people come through for fire alarms, to do with the sale, etc at different times within the first two weeks and I was told I had to be home all day to accommodate or lock my dog in the bathroom. Recently, I had ordered a Roomba. It was lost by the office or someone was allowed to go back, as we are frequently allowed to do, and picked it up--would have thought that was the staff's job but apparently is an inconvenience. I had requested a follow up and was told the solution was to call Amazon since they have a, really great lost policy' by two of the staff. What if it had been my wedding dress or from another store not with the same policy or something I immediately needed No follow up, and when I asked any luck when I picked up my new roomba and they looked puzzled. Speaking of mail -- the office notifies you at 5PM they will be closed the next day, several times I have paid for overnight delivery for something I needed and couldn't pick up because the office was closed with no notice. Our two bikes were recently stolen along with at least 4 others based upon locks still sitting there and no notification going out to the residents.... during one of the many times the gate wasn't working and left open, and told not the buildings fault and hope my insurance covers it. Perhaps I should have put it on my balcony...that I don't have but had requested when initially renting. I was also told that the building had the most expensive gate in the downtown area, to my response is--fantastic
By: Brie-Anne Asbury     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 6/4/2018

Just moved in and love it

I recently just moved into Metropolitan. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and all maintenance issues have been dealt with in a timely manner. The apartment complex seems to be dog friendly and full of young adults. In addition, the location is great. It is near both Bricktown and midtown. I am very happy with my choice living here.
By: Victoria Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 5/29/2018

I enjoy living here

Would like more workout classes
By: Caleigh Bourgeois     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 5/24/2018

LIKE IT. CANT STAND NEIGHBORS ABOVE ME VOLUME

GREAT PLACE TO LIVE. DON'T GET FIRST FLOOR UNIT. CAN HEAR EVERYONE ABOVE YOU.
By: Owen Canfield     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 5/18/2018

Everything is excellent

It is a little piece of paradise in this urban jungle
By: Quan Hoang     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 5/2/2018

I love it

Great Place
By: Hassan Shoureh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 4/25/2018

Great place

It's a pretty quiet place. Very organized and if you need something the staff is always on top of everything.
By: Gaston Verna     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 3/26/2018

Lovely apartments in a great location

Great amenities, friendly staff, and a fantastic location.
By: Jon Conlon     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 3/6/2018

Good in the beginning, rapidly began to decline

I would not recommend this apartment to a friend. After multiple complaints, my upstairs neighbors are still noisy. The fixtures are cheap. The water pressure is poor. I have been locked out of the north building due to software issues. I never get notified when I get a package and have had packages sit there for over a week. The water smells like sewer. I have seen animal poop and pee in the hallways and parking areas. I really like Victor from the maintenance team but if he is not one to complete the issues then it typically takes a long time. Fire alarms go off regularly for no particular reason. The staff is not helpful. I wrote an email stating I would not be renewing my lease and they still contacted me stating they would charge me month to month rent if I didn't put in my notice. Too expensive for what you get and would be much happier elsewhere at a cheaper price.
By: Alexandra Klingler     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 3/5/2018

So far so good.

I enjoy living in this community but I have had a couple questions about my water bill and the trash service that I don't seem to be able to get answers to, but other than that, the community has been wonderful.
By: Angelee Higgins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 2/28/2018

Looks nice, cheap quality build.

Noise is bad, but only because my ceiling neighbor is heavy footed, and theirs a couple that screams at each other daily. Pay way too much to be woken up in the middle of the night or listen to hour long screaming matches. Very nice, helpful staff though
By: Dakota Bunn     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 1/25/2018

great complex no guest parking

Love the complex but the parking situation is a little tricky
By: Brian Donley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 1/16/2018

great property and the friendly staff

i highly recommend it
By: Brandon Kirkland     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 1/2/2018

Clean, modern, great location, great staff, nice amenities

Great place to live, perfect location.
By: Ali Shadfar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 1/2/2018

Great layout and community ammenities.

I moved here a little over a month ago and have been thoroughly impressed with the staff, the facilities and my apartment here at the Metropolitan I love the layouts available and have nothing but high praises for the quality of my apartment home and the staff supporting the Metropolitan community I would highly recommend this community
By: Michael Plumlee     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 12/29/2017

Expensive

Overall, the amenities and location are the best part of the Metropolitan and the staff is friendly. However, the price is way too much and will likely increase with renewal despite being a loyal customer. The new resident portal is very inconvenient and does not allow you to view your bill until the day that it is due. This results in the inability to schedule payments and risk a late fee on top of the already pricy rent fee. Noise is an issue if you are not on the fourth floor and have residents living above you. There is not a way to file after business hour complaints if a problem arises. Additionally, if you do file a complaint it will likely not be resolved in a timely manner, if at all. Lastly, it is inconvenient that coolers are not allowed within the pool area to store snacks and drinks during the warmer summer months. The list of small inconveninces begin to add up for what residents pay to live here. The Metropolitan is more expensive than many of the apartments in the surrounding area. It is for that reason that I would not recommend this facility to a friend.
By: Keeley Morgan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 12/29/2017

Easy and convenient

It is convenient to all places in OKC, safe, and well managed
By: Norman Parks     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 12/27/2017

Amazing, very friendly staff, nice apartments.

I love it. Not noisy, very clean, great maintenance staff who take care of all issues, and nice apartments. Great amenities and I love the location. Would definitely recommend someone living here
By: Brooke Hamilton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 12/22/2017

Overpriced luxury apartment

If you like listening people walk run in the hallway in the comfort in your own place. Or hear your upstairs neighbor walk around their apartment, and hear them urinate in the restroom. Walls are too thin. However you're close to the freeway.
By: Van Muse     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 12/8/2017

I think it's a lovely place to live.

We love living here. The community is quiet and kind. We love the staff and yoga on Saturday's is definite plus. We especially love showing off the common areas to company. If I were being picky, the plastic toilet seats could be upgraded and the Washer and dryers are really loud and low capacity. Otherwise, we couldn't be happier.
By: Jamie Winteroth     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 12/1/2017

Great location but not luxury or worth the price

cheap materials and a speedy build made for a lack luster and poor quality apartment. the only nice features are the location, and common areas. staff is great. inside the halls the carpets are gross and smell and the materials inside the apartments suck.. my toilet and dish washer in my apartment dont work properly and i have given up on maintenance trying to fix them.
By: Kathryne Hile     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 12/1/2017

Ambitious Concept Community, but Short on Execution

I think that the Metropolitan has a great amount of potential, but as it currently stands it is short of its ultimate potential and overall concept. In order to be considered a true luxury accommodation and hence demand the rental rates that luxury communities demand, the ownership and staff really need to focus on the details of the operations of the property. The garage is filthy and has never been cleaned as promised, the pool is cleaned once a week and hence is dirty most of the time, they gym facilities often do not have the right amenities to clean the equipment after use or the refrigerated towels that we were promised, light bulbs are not changed, water filters are not changed, air filters are not changed, bikes have been stolen multiple times, the water pressure is constantly fluctuating, there is no recycling program as we have to take cardboard down to the trash dumpsters, and the overall build quality is quite low compared to other properties in this area. If the management improved on the daily details of property management instead of holding meet and greets at restaurants, I think most of the residents would be much happier customers.
By: Joshua Miller     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/30/2017

Nice place to live if you have an unlimited amt of patience

I want to start with the positives, The management and staff onsite are amazing. They are always friendly and helpful. The community is beautiful and kept up nicely. Now onto the bad, I can hear every single step the neighbors above me make. It is extremely annoying and why I will not be staying a second year. I want you to understand this is not an exaggeration. I have a 110lb girl above me and you would think she is a large man with flat feet. I have come to accept this feature as I had little faith in anything being done about the issue. The overall feeling of the property was that it was built as fast and cost effective as possible..
By: Michael Guttillo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/29/2017

Too expensive for the quality of what I'm getting

It's not worth you're money.
By: Rachel Schooley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/28/2017

Great apartment, could be improved

I love living here, especially the apartments themselves, the common areas, and the community events I do have some suggestions 1. heat the pool - it's a shame it's way too cold to utilize. 2. train the staff to check the website frequently - more often than not I will report a problem with the website after it being down for several days, and the staff is completely unaware of the issue. 3. Redo the hideous carpets in the hallways
By: Virginia Lehr     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/28/2017

Matt's Met Review

The apartment is in a good part of town with well maintained and functional common spaces. The east side of the building has a view of the highway not the best and it can be noisy. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
By: Matthew Gimlin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/15/2017

Sparkling exterior with poor quality interior

Living here is ok for the most part if you can handle the excessive noise from neighbors, the unpleasant water sounds from toilet flushes and showers, and the poor build quality. We have experienced numerous interior flooding from 2 different apartments and the list keeps growing.
By: David Ribbe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/13/2017

Great apartment complex

I truly do love living here. I moved in February 2016 and haven't had very many issues. I will say that I can hear my neighbors from time to time and they do walk fairly heavy.
By: Rowda Mitwalli     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/9/2017

Poorly constructed with structural issues

We have had at least 7 issues with flooding since living here. We had mold mildew growing on baseboards that were completely yellow with water stains which sat untouched for months despite repeated notifications to management, front desk, and maintenance staff. The issue was never resolved the entire time we lived in that unit. We had to just continue paying rent for an apartment that flooded every time it rained heavily. After 5 months of this, our lease was up and we were moved to a new unit. Within a month, we had flooding in the new apartment as well. The construction quality is extremely poor here, and not much is done to remedy the situation. In addition, it has been almost 2 months since we moved into the new apartment and we are still waiting for things that we were assured would be completed before we moved in new sun shades in the living room and for the gift card promised in our lease.
By: Justin Wilson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/9/2017

Happy Where I am

This is a super convenient place to live if you work or go to school at OUHSC. It's a short drive or long walk so coming home inbetween class shifts is easy. I do wish we had recycling in the apartment building. I know OKC has recycling but our building doesn't offer it and I don't have a lot of free time to drive to the recycling plant.
By: Samantha Kelly     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 11/8/2017

Review

Review rankings attached.
By: Dustin Hopson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars