TEXT US

Reviews for Brookwood Village

Posted On: 12/24/2018

Has potential

Depending on where you live in the complex, it can be a nice place to live.
By: Heather Tiemann     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/20/2018

Looks nice and isn't terrible

It's not a terrible location and the staff is friendly as long as you approach them courteously. The grounds and buildings are undergoing updates that are making the interior look pretty spiffy. That being said the windows and insulation leave temperature regulation a bit to be desired. The neighbors are friendly but the parking is crowded and loud at the craziest of times. The maintenance staff respond pretty fast but don't always fix the problem the first time unless you are very specific on their maintenance requests.
By: Chase Godfrey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/18/2018

Good place to live for a start up or if times ar etough

Good place to live, simple and does the job. If you have low income or just moving here, its a good start a new life type of place. At least in my building.
By: Cesar Puentes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/18/2018

Loud neighbors

Neighbors all around are loud all hours
By: David Woods     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/4/2018

No complaints so far other than maintenance

It's nice and affordable with a large complex. Other than maintenance saying they fixed something when they clearly didn't.
By: Nick Macek     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/30/2018

Decent price, decent management, but keep your doors locked

I had no problems with this place the first 8 months living here, but in the past two months I have had my motorcycle stolen, 2 packages taken, i package opened and then left, and my car broken into and everything taken from it down to the bag of trash in the backseat. Other than the crime in the area, it is a great place to live.
By: Philip Duncan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/30/2018

Needs improvement but ok.

It has ups and downs bit decent overal
By: Christopher Wallin-Jarvis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/25/2018

BrookWood Village is outstanding

Peaceful and quiet........with amentities galore
By: Cheryl Wilson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/25/2018

Needs to enforce policies

It changes from time to time. Difficult to narrow down.
By: James Cusack     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/17/2018

Bldg issues maintainance

Brookwood has been home to me for some time now. In the last year I have had maintenance issues galore and while maintenance always comes out and are extremely pleasant no matter the hour, I can’t get anyone in the office to return a call, email, or message. I am expected to pay rent in a timely fashion and I have not been extended the same courtesy
By: Ivy Butler     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/17/2018

I love living here

Honestly, this is one of the best apartments I've ever lived in. Maintenance is great about fixing any issues we may have, and the neighborhood is great. Located super close to several restaurants and a grocery store, as well as Bricktown.
By: Wyntir Marchant     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/15/2018

Worst Maintenance, rude office clerks

Whenever it comes to very basic maintenance, they are OK But for complex situations, they are inexperienced. I have been experiencing a water leak issue in the kitchen since I moved here, they still couldn't fix it. I just gave up calling them. Recently, we are also experiencing smoking smell coming from hvac closet which is causing the whole unit smell like someone is smoking inside the maintenance people are unable to find any fix for it. Some of the Office clerks are rude seems like they are really bothered to see us when we come by at the office.
By: Ridwan Ahamed     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/15/2018

Going downhill

The past few months I've noticed a lot of undesirables moving in . What's the deal I've spoken to a couple guys who looked new. They were both felons who just got out of prison. A lot of new people don't work but with a load of people hanging out and loud as can be. I would have moved elsewhere if I knew these folks were going to be here. We should have an option to opt out of the contract. I'm really disappointed.
By: Kimberly Kaniatobe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/9/2018

its well maintained.

its like living anywhere else in this city. it can be good or bad. although if you need any info on things, make sure to go to the office cause these guys don't know how to answer the phone or check emails.
By: Ryan Pheland     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/8/2018

Good

These apartments are good they could be almost the best if the staff was more helpful. It’s sucks that payments are online. But overall good
By: Gilbert Parra     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/3/2018

great plzace

lo ve it
By: Patricia Coberly     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/1/2018

Love it.

Other than no matter what we do we still have roaches. Parking is eh I guess , but over all we love it here.
By: Pricilla Ibarra     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/1/2018

Not bad at all

It’s not a bad apartment complex at all
By: Jacob Hayes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/29/2018

Cleaner than most okc ss apts

Everyone minds their business
By: Zackery Graves     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/27/2018

Great place to live for all ages

its a affordable and good place to live, just wish we had washer and dryers in units.
By: Matthew Ardle     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/26/2018

Very decent place

It was a perfect place for our first apartment. No problems at all.
By: Kevin Marin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/26/2018

i love it

its quiet, affordable and a safe environment. i never had a problem living here
By: Artavia Mosley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/26/2018

Residents of over 3 years

We moved in almost exactly three years ago. We were happy with our home for the first year. The second year the owner was still case management and they slowly were sinking the complex into the mud. They neglected almost everything possible. We had a cabinet door break and they had maintenance guy drive over our replacement door at one point. It took three months to get our cabinet doors completely replaced because they kept forgetting or having issues with their orders. During the second half of the second year is when Weidner bought the property. We haven't had the pool near us open for two summers now, both under Weidner. Our laundry facility has been a disaster since before Case Management left and had not improved. There are dryers which don't heat up and washers that run double to triple the amount of time if they even can read your cards. We had our mailboxes broken into and all of our mail rerouted to the post office with no notification. We had a leak develop in our closet that took a month to even get a repairman out to look at the roof. Initially, they told me that it was mildew, not mold as if that makes it less of a problem. Then when they finally got a guy out there, the guy proceeded to tell me that it was just because of the heavy rain. When I pointed out that we had lived here for 3 years and not had an issue until now he found leak suddenly. We went out of town and came back to the mold being back. Sure enough, there were several leaks that he had missed. Took getting management involved to get them to come out after waiting for a week that time. They gave us a visa gift card to make up for the issue. But it still was frustrating to deal with.
By: Michelle Hall     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/25/2018

A Word in Progress

Brookwood Village is great for the price, the staff is lovely and the maintenance is timely. There are only really two major downsides to brookwood Parking, and how old the apartments are. Parking fucking sucks, and often times I have to park a few buildings down to find a spot. The Apartments are old, the carpet is coming up in mine, and by the balcony there is a hole. Fun Fun. Overall, I'm getting what I paid for.
By: Tre Miller     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/19/2018

Muy lindo y comodo

Me encantaria seguir viviendo en Brookwood pero necesito mas habitaciones.
By: Pedro Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/4/2018

Its a great environment. located to many available places

Overall very nice. Only downside is the airducts conduct sound bt units above and below.
By: James Arnold     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/3/2018

Review

n a
By: Hilary Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/3/2018

Nice overall tho some issues

Well kept, geese, good neighbors, pond, trees, well kept.
By: Conley Roberts     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/2/2018

Big but under staffed

Beautiful property, leasing office never available, maintenance poorly done and pest control not in control.
By: Alexis Franklin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2018

I like it. I feel comfortable in the area.

It's pretty well kept. Clean and reasonable pricing.
By: Alyssa Kelough     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2018

Nice

It is a nice place, would probably recommend
By: Linda Livingston     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2018

Roaches

Still have roaches after you have sprayed 4 times.
By: Alex Tritten     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/30/2018

not to bad

very nice people, nice apartments, and it peaceful
By: John Fraser     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/29/2018

Clean property

It’s mostly quiet and that people keep to themselves, the property is kept clean. Property owners are on a paperless system so communications with residents are usually very timely.
By: Regina Landrum     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/26/2018

Rude Office Staff

Every since this complex has come under new ownership it has gone downhill. The office staff doesn't know a thing about being courteous.
By: Keilaun Hawkins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/25/2018

Friendly staff and residents. Very quiet here.

Nice and quiet
By: Anna Nieves     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/25/2018

So bad.

Anything from notices to vacate going out even if you've paid your bill, to work orders taking nearly 2 months to complete, and then not even getting fixed. My A C has gone out for the 4th time since i started living here and twice within the last 2 months. Windows leak and have not been fixed after multiple work orders. Can hear neighbors having casual conversation, trashed parking lot. I have to walk past 2 seperate buildings just to get to mine when parking. No notice when bug sprayers came in and sprayed. Have had maintenance let themselves in after knocking once and not waiting for a response. I always chocked it up to this just being a big complex so it's hard to manage, but this is ridiculous. My rent is way too high to be getting this kind of service.
By: Austin Duncan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/25/2018

Why use many word when few word do trick

Very good place. Me like live here. Reference from the office
By: Jordan Reyes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/21/2018

satisfied

I have been satisfied with my residence. I am extremely satisfied with my maintenance requests. They have been super fast everytime I have submitted a work order. The staff has been very helpful and courteous. I would definitely suggest a friend to live here.
By: Chawa-yuga Grass     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/21/2018

it's not to bad. Neighbors aren't friendly at all

I would tell them to give it a shot there are more pros then cons
By: Alyssa Babb     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/19/2018

Great Apartments

I have been living here for a while and the staff has been awesome and also very prompt to fix things when they get messed up also they are very good about working with you.
By: Stefani Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/17/2018

Nice

So far its been a nice experience.
By: Harvey Hightower     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/11/2018

Best apartment complex I've been to

That they help you out when you are having financial problems they understand your situation
By: Breanna Davis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/31/2018

The property is wonderful

Do not expect great customer service, or any customer service at all, really. The office staff is friendly, but they are TERRIBLE at responding to voicemails, email, or checking for packages for residents. I try and avoid the office staff as much as possible.
By: Sarah Stogner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/29/2018

Noise

I would not recommend as the noise has not been taking care of and I will be breaking my lease next month and going to a place where to people actually some sense and follow up.
By: Floyd Alexander     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/20/2018

.

By: Caitlin Henderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/16/2018

Love my home

I have been here now 5 years total and I am pretty happy.
By: Lori Contreras     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/11/2018

I love my quite building

That when your apartment isn't what they said it was they'll do what it takes to move you
By: Jeff Wheeler     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/10/2018

overall i like the area

I would recommend them
By: Carl Caldwell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/6/2018

Responsive

During my first month, I have made a couple small maintenance requests, and those have been addressed promptly, within a day or too. Overall I find it quiet and parking has never been an issue. I'm happy I chose Brookwood
By: Ronald Rowlett     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/5/2018

New management

Awful
By: Roger Mears     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/3/2018

Brookwood rent rate was affordable.

I like town house but no upstairs cable hook ups.
By: Talanya Mosley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/3/2018

..

By: John Harris     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/2/2018

Compliments to the Staff

I recently had an issue that needed maintenance to come by and they were there the same day, issue resolved and I just wanted to thank Garrett for his quick response and quick resolution of issues. Also would like to thank Mary Anne and Xander for their assistance in my Lease renewal. The process could not have been easier and was fun to boot. Both are easy to get along with and are very witty LOL Thank you guys
By: James Moore     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/1/2018

Great place

Love it
By: Jordan Hoffman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/30/2018

bad comuncation

very bad communication I have been trying to contact and speak with someone and no one will contact me
By: Haydee Hernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/29/2018

It's great

That it's close to lots of things and the office is great.
By: Tonya McGowan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/25/2018

needs improvement

My neighbors smoke coperous amounts of pot, and they live two units away. I have siblings, 10 and under that come over sometimes, and I have to reschedule them coming over 90 of the time because my neighbor who smokes two units away smells as though I am smoking in my unit and it is extremely upsetting. Also, there was a SHOOTING in my parking lot that almost made me break my lease and leave the apartment ASAP.
By: Tomara Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/20/2018

Brookwood is the place to live

I love it here The layouts are nice and spacious The staff is very friendly and maintenance is awesome any issues get done within 48 hours. It's peaceful and quiet and with a beautiful scenery and walking trails.
By: Erica Love -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/16/2018

Love it here

It's peaceful and everything is nice
By: Fredderick Soto     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/9/2018

Everything offered should be in operating order

The apartment is nice. The maintenance is slow to respond. The benefits of the grounds are never promised to be in working order
By: Steven Bennett     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/1/2018

Wonderful

I would say that Brookwood is quick to respond and deal with anything, maintenance is fast, great layouts, and it is affordable
By: Alexia Parsons     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/29/2018

Brookwood Village Apartments

I enjoy living here. I am not a fan of the ducks though. I think that as residents if we have to clean up after pets, the maintenance should clean up after the ducks.
By: Angela Miller     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/28/2018

It's okay... not the best

That it's nice but the office doesn't want you to come In to talk to them, they prefer phone calls that they never answer and emails.
By: Vanessa Knapp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/11/2018

Loving living here

The area has such a nice resort feeling with all the beautiful nature I really appreciate the security as well.
By: Dinah Baldazo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/1/2018

Overpriced

The apartments haven't been maintained, you can hear your neighbors all hours of the night, people speed through the parking lot. It's not a place I would recommend raising children.
By: Angela Manzo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/1/2018

not bad

need a better way to inform us of a package,, ie note on door,, cant check your site everyday
By: Roy Coolahan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/30/2018

They are okay. Just the staff and the pools

That's they have nine pools but don't open them all and the staff doesn't know how to answer question when they are asked
By: Ashley Grover     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/27/2018

Nice Apartments

I like it here
By: Derick Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/21/2018

its great excexpt the trees causing me breathing issues

its quite clean friendly for anyone i love it here excexpt that i didnt realize that there was flowerig dogwood and red bud trees every where that am alergic to that effects my health to the point that i cant enjoy the outdoor fun things there isnt roaches and office personel is great
By: Sharon Houston     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/19/2018

Amazing First Experience

This is my first time living in an apartment complex but doesn't feel much different. I love how responsive and nice maintenance is. I haven't had any issues with parking, leasing office, or my neighbors.
By: Julissa Rubio     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/13/2018

Needs a little more work, but all takes time.

its good, comfortable, peaceful.
By: Claudia Zuniga     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/1/2018

Review

It's affordable and a good place to live
By: Mike Hargrove     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/1/2018

I love the layout and location

It is quiet and the annuities are fantastic
By: Katherine Shreves     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/18/2018

Middle of the road

Units themselves aren't bad, only issue is dealing with other tenants smoking and making the unit you live in smell. Haven't had much luck with neighbors noise either lots of loud music at unopportune times.
By: Luke Brunson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/7/2018

The property is decent but the crime rate is too high

The management is good but no security, to many people out late at night. We have lots of annoyances from people who have nothing better to do with their time. We have stuff stolen from out yard quite often. Also have asked for some ramps for the laundry rooms and have never received an answer.
By: Gloria Cornell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/6/2018

it is a nice property for the money

the people in the office are nice. neighborhood is nice
By: Teresa McCool     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/3/2018

No response to the Contact Us Page.

If you send them an email on the contact us page the office will NOT answer you. I have sent a couple of questions in reference to the garbage bill being billed twice on my brothers apt. and they just ignore the issue.
By: Steven Whipple     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/31/2018

Na

Na
By: Michael Wilder     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2018

Brookwood is a fantastic community to live in

I've only lived here for a few months, and so far it been great Its quiet, and clean. My apartment was recently remodeled and its great The maintenance people are fast to respond, and considerate. The sidewalks and walking trails are so convenient if you have pets, they even have bag and trash cans around for cleaning up after your pet. I've only had one complaint and it was about people no picking up after their animals and the issue was quickly addressed by the office and has been better since.
By: Katelyn Lyons     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/21/2018

Wish we had assigned parking

Safe and peaceful
By: Chelsey De La Cruz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/19/2018

It's a great place to live in.

It is quiet, nice, and affordable compared to other apartments. They do not falsely advertise their rooms like others, they are quick when it comes to maintenance and very friendly and helpful when you go ask questions in their office.
By: Silvia Guzman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/16/2018

Living In Brookwoodvillage

Living in Brookwood Village is a nice place to stay everyone is nice a friendly and my experience there was amazing
By: Varun Figaro     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/14/2018

Nice

This is my second time living in here. First time I lived here was two years and now its going on a year. Maintenance has always fixed things in a timely manner. I don't have any bug problems and that is a plus There is pools and playgrounds for the kids Laundry facility is reasonable compared to other facilities which is a plus I would recommend these if your looking for a place to live.
By: Tammie Schmidt     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/12/2018

Maintenance is terrible, needs many updates

I would tell them that the maintenance is very slow at getting things fixed if you have a problem in your apartment. People need to be very cautious walking around due to the complex not having and speed bumps because people fly through the complex. But it is a nicer place for the price that you pay.
By: Jeremy Reid     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/2/2018

good

good
By: Christopher Hulce     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/9/2018

Cheap

it is poorly made, everything inside is cheaply made. Workers do not communicate well. Maintenance is great.
By: Lindsey Kosechata     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/1/2018

It's lovely place to live, I'm very happy with my apartment

It's a nice place to start out living, especially if your newly wed like my family or in school and can't afford a house payment
By: Emaunuel Ratliff     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/31/2018

construction, gate 12 thru to apt

need fix when u enter gate 12 feel like hole rectangle need new put cover hole hope u doing this thank
By: Wendy Mayhak     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/28/2018

Bad price for the apartment

If you live in the newer buildings your probably ok but if you live in an old one expect lots of problems. Security guards are nore worried about improper tag than people speeding.
By: Ricardo Perez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/23/2018

Studio apts

I moved in about a month and half ago but I have been very happy here. Its quite, clean and did I mention quite Being in an apartment where you don't hear EVERYTHING your neighbors are doing saying is so nice I was really surprised but very happy. Good experience so far.
By: Amanda Schrader     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/3/2018

Getting Better

Our overall experience while living here at Brookwood has been ok. It is getting better since Weidner took over but there is still areas that can be improved. My biggest complaint is that it is very hard to get in touch with someone at the office by phone when you leave a message you don't get a call back. We can no longer call Maintenance directly never get a response when you schedule a repair online.
By: Michelle Race     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/31/2017

Just okay

You get what you pay for. The property is very old, and there is a lot of apartments so I'm sure the upkeep is insane to handle. The complex looks worse the closer you get. However, the maintenance has been spot on, and price it's reasonably cheap, so there's not a whole lot to complain about. I like it here okay. I would recommend to someone that has a very low income or strict budget. There are at least some amenities to the complex, which is nice. I'm sure most low income properties don't offer a whole lot its residents. Brookwood Village is okay.
By: Christopher Powers     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/19/2017

Amazing

I love the community I've lived here for 3 yrs going on 4 and have had no issues Parking is very convenient, other residents are very respectful, grounds are clean, maintenance really does fix issues within a timely manner. Staff is very professional, especially Jeremy Very helpful. I had a roach problem because of my neighbors, called maintenance to come spray and the problem was gone within at least a week. Nothing bad to say honestly.
By: Olivia Crawford     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/15/2017

Wouldn't suggest this place

We don't like the new or old company They feel like they can just make changes and not give good heads up You pay online and they have the nerve to charge a extra 6 Washers and dryers suck They want to start charging month to month people an extra 100-200 and for what I'll be moving before I pay that much for somewhere that isn't even worth that much
By: Phillip Young     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/3/2017

I expect more

I've lived here for over two years, at first i really enjoyed living here, it was affordable and i had zero complaints. The management has changed and prices are going up but nothing is changing with the apartments. My water is now 60 compared to the 40 it was a few months ago, yet I'm still using the same amount of water and we have no washer and dryers in our apartments. We used to be able to pay in change to use the laundry facility but now it's card only and not everyone has a card and most of the time the washers and dryers don't even work. So I'd much rather take my money and find somewhere else to do my laundry. When i first moved in rent was 689 and then it dropped a little when i renewed and then we got new management and it went up to 710, yet once again, no changes have been made to the apartments. And that 710 also doesn't include the extra 11 that is added on every month for the insurance I'm required to have to live here. If i call the office with a question, half the time nobody even answers the phone. I usually have to call 3 or 4 time a day to get some type of response which is really frustrating. Over all, i feel like i have lived in apartments that have offered more and didn't constantly up the prices on their residents just to make a couple extra bucks. I wouldn't recommend these apartments to anyone right now, not until there are some actual changes that benefit your current residents and future residents. These used to be the go to apartments for people that are just starting out or are in school or just need an affordable place to stay, but these apartments are slowly becoming unaffordable. I'm really hoping that some changes are made soon.
By: Amber Emery     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/2/2017

Just needs to be updated

Its a quiet community for the most part. Jeremey Dalatri is very personable and knows his job. Responds to residents calls ASAP and always makes time to see you in his office to get things taken care of.
By: Shawna Mclellan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/1/2017

I'm not renewing

The walls are thin enough to where you can hear your neighbors and they can hear you. Besides that the staff has messed up my lease for the last two years. When i renewed my lease for between sept 2017 to sept 2018, I submitted online as their request. On Nov 30th of 2017 I find out they NEVER FILED IT so I technically didn't have a lease with them apparently i was living month to month and not for the 12 months , even though I had the original copy and the original acceptance letter in my emails. The staff never answers the phones so there's no point in calling them. I won't be renewing. This place is ridiculous.
By: Allison Vaughn     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/1/2017

Not properly Managed

I will tell them please don't come here stay some where safe, because at this place you will be in a deep sleep and you will not know when some one will come and try to burn you alive. Managmen dont even give you a tour of the apartment, infact they will not let your move in date, unprofessonal. If you ask to replace stuff they will ingnore you.
By: Sanjib Rajbanshi     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/1/2017

Looks nice

we had sewage issues for a year. The sewage would back up into our bathroom and carpet, it never got fixed they just replaced the carpet. when it packed up into our living room we were only given 48 hours to pack up everything, move to our new unit and clean everything in thee old unit. The lady that helped us did everything she was able to do, however the managers did as little as possible to help us.
By: Caleb Bilby     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/24/2017

Poorly ran by management.

A shit hole that charges you way too much to do laundry, let's your car get broken into over and over again, and guests of the complex can't even walk in on the weekends to refill their laundry cards.
By: Kristofer Washburn     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/18/2017

property is good for it's age

living here has been very good, no problems
By: John Ford     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/1/2017

Great except for one thing.

The place itself is great. Friendliest people in the office.. neighbors are great too. The only probablem would be security. They definitely take things further than they should and over step boundaries. You are security guards.. not police officers.
By: Kaylee Pesti     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/27/2017

I like the area of the apartments that I'm in. Very quiet.

I would recommend this property. No noise, parking or maintenance issues. Maintenance requests have been prompt. Have been happy with my choice to live here.
By: M. Laura Reyes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/27/2017

Staff and maintenance not available when needed or helpful

It is not what it used to be with case and associates. With the previous company, maintenance would fix what was needed right away. Now, maintenance with this company take forever to fix one thing, I am still waiting on multiple things that need to be fixed and I have not seen anything done, plus they don't work on the weekends anymore.
By: Julibeth Villanueva     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/26/2017

The apartments are old and need a major upgrade

Honestly, it's not all that great.
By: Tiffany Benton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/10/2017

You pay too much in rent for such shitty apartments.

The rooms are crap. They do a scrappy job on the drywall, texture, paint, and patch work. Not all electrical outlets work. You hear your neighbors, you don't really feel safe. The staff won't do anything about keeping the walk ways clean of dog poop. I can't even let my kids play outside the front door with out worrying about them stepping in poop. Laundry room is always dirty. And when you pay rent they will some times take it on the day its due and sometimes not. Then they charge you a ridiculous high fee of not paying on time. Even though you did. Overall once my lease is up I will Get the heck out of here and NEVER recommend this place to anyone.
By: Charity Sousa     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda ,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while residing with us as the onsite team is happy to assist.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/6/2017

Not As Bad As You May Think

I have lived here for a year. In that year, another management company has taken over. Now I'm not saying they are perfect. I have had my fair share of issues. But when it was brought to Mary's attention Mary is the property manager she was on it IMMEDIATELY to have it fixed. She was so kind and very helpful and reassuring when I was worried about things. Change is difficult for everyone. Even when taking over a new property. But I am very impressed with the way things are being run and the way things are handled. I will definitely be staying for a while
By: Christal Manning     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 10/4/2017

It is just a place to get you over.

Not really a fan of it being a curfew even though I am grown but it is a solid place if you're just trying to get through college like I am despite the couple times I have drove up to police in various parts of the apartments.
By: Richard Gates IV     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 10/4/2017

Rude, unaccomadating staff tells you to move elsewhere

Id tell them the complex is unsafe, dirty, poorly managed and leased to anyone without a felony. The fees and expenses keep going up, while service goes down, and the buildings facilities get older. The swimming pools and laundry mats are not regulated AT ALL. Every time i want to use the pool or laundry mat, its full of non-residents who have no fear of being run off because management doesnt care to help. Ive been on a month to month lease for some time just because i dont want to be tied down to this sinking ship. Look at this oversized complex of crime as a temporary living space. You wont want to live here for long. Its increasingly becoming more and more full of illegal immigrants as well and the apartments are even hiring immigrants to work there. Its not wrong for me to avoid living in a hispanic barrio where im the target. Ive had my apartment and car broken into, vehicle theft, muggings and assault all happen here regularly while management keeps inviting in the very people who victimize us. The swimming pool outside my front window is green and full of breeding mosquitoes and looks no different from a farm pond. Management told me and my neighbors that we dont pay for the pool. Its gone down hill since Weidner has taken over. Fight to keep tenants, dont take them for granted. My swimming pool has been GREEN for months now Disgusting.
By: Daniel Srite     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 10/3/2017

Good Cheap Apartments If You're Not Too Picky

Good Cheap Apartments If You're Not Too Picky
By: Jeffery Campbell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 10/3/2017

They need improvement

We been having rats for a while and its not getting better
By: Ericka Davila     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 9/29/2017

Lack of communication

There has been far too many times when communication has been an issue. There was little notification of new management coming. There was no communication regarding the welcome of the new management, the increase of laundry facility prices, the reason they stopped cleaning pools, and no communication regarding the serious fire that occurred within the apartment complex. If this is to be a community, it is severely lacking.
By: Phillip Reza     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 9/24/2017

A history of obligatory compliance failures

Over-priced, under-maintained, worsening caliber of residents visitors, poor management practices.
By: Daniel Berninger     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 9/24/2017

Is nice. Maintenace has be very prompt for any problems

I like it here however I miss having a washer dryer in the unit.
By: Debbie Moseley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 9/22/2017

Nice place to live

My section is quiet and I feel secure. Cannot recommend to anyone that enjoys outdoors or who has children due to the geese feces EVERYWHERE....so disgusting and embarrassing to explain to my guests. Maintenance is excellent and very polite.
By: Michele Marin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 9/21/2017

Review

I have lived here for going on 8 years. Case and Associates were always helpful, friendly, and understand. We never had problems getting in touch with them. However, the quality of service has dramatically decreased since new ownership has taken over. It is hard to get in touch with anyone, my water bill has almost doubled and there is no explanation of why and other things.
By: Jessica Stanley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Chrisal, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks Jen

Posted On: 9/13/2017

Good apartments for the price

I would recommend someone living here. It defiantly depends on the location where you are staying as well, but where we are located I really like. My neighbors are friendly and for the most part its pretty quiet.
By: Alexus Richie     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Alexus,\r\nGreat feedback Thank you for your recommendations and for choosing the Brookwood Village community to call your home.\r\nTake care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/11/2017

This is a nice complex

I read the previous reviews before making a decision to move to Brookwood Village and my living experience has not been the negatives that I read. The complex is nice, clean, and quiet. The staff is very nice and professional. The maintenance team will resolve any concerns that you may have. Professional staff, great location, and affordable.
By: Janice Traylor     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/6/2017

Could be much better

Nasty grounds
By: Joshua Burton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/6/2017

Overal the property is Great

overall calm, and comfortable. and affordable.
By: Greg Ferrell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/4/2017

nothing

Nothing.
By: Randy Hall     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/3/2017

Overcharged and undercared.

All you have to say is I live in brookwood And people know you have it rough. It's affordable, but you have trap houses all around, you have people trying to walk in your door at least once a week. You hear the drugs and fights, people get shot, and the complex does what it can to get it's money and turn a blind eye. If you can't do simple math, you'll miss the 40 overcharge on your rent and utilities. Have an issue Send in a work order and someone might fix it someday, maybe. You won't ever be notified if they do or dont either. Send your mail elsewhere, the mailboxes are all broken and no mailman has successfully put the correct mail in the correct slot. Anyone can take your mail at any time.
By: Austin Duncan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/3/2017

Clean, nice, friendly, animals.

its nice and quiet the only problem is trying to catch the pool open.
By: Lewis Wilson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/2/2017

Thumbs Down

I would not refer anyone to move to Brookwood Village. Apartments new ownership and management is some of the worst I've ever experienced. Issues are hardly ever fixed and work orders aren't ever completed or carried out. The only good thing is they are cheap. You will get with you pay for you. Apartments are infested also with any and every type of bug you can imagine..
By: Shantell Peters     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2017

Be prepared for a lot of crime and cover ups

The front desk staff do a complete 180 on basic customer service once you are a resident. Work orders are not completed in a timely fashion, such as the broken stair that took two weeks to repair and the laundry room doors that still don't lock still waiting... 2 weeks and going . I have had bras and underwear stolen and received a response that I shouldn't have been doing laundry late I never even tried to get money, just wanted the doors fixed. The level of service is like bizarro world. The worst is the tacit silence regarding crime. I have lived here for 1 year and half and there have been three shootings near my apartment, one that I was actually in the line of fire for. The rent is cheap and it seems promising at first, but the staff don't care about drugs, drinking, loud parties or crime. You are blamed for almost everything, even when you're a victim. They are currently buying out my lease since I was involved in a shooting, but even that has been hell and likely will be, even with police reports . Bugs and mice are present and the groundskeeping is an afterthought, but that's nothing compared to the don't talk about what happens here that you get for being a resident.
By: Kevin Shirkey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2017

Fair, though communication could be better.

I received a package, but no notice, and it was sent back. I found the notice on this website, but who would expect me to be looking here If you are getting ready to send a package back, you could send an email or call the resident, with no more trouble than it takes to send it back.
By: Edgar Douglas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2017

It's one of the best complexes on the south side of OKC

In my area it is fairly quiet. The only complaints I have are the pools not being open regularly and the Laundromat had several washers and dryers out of services for a while.
By: Krystle Elmore     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2017

Not great

The apartments are made extremely poor and the help in the front office is non-existent most of the time
By: Sierra Henricks     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2017

Comfortable and Affordable

Peaceful, Safe, and Affordable
By: Jennifer Roman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2017

N A

N A
By: Stephanie Howe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/31/2017

Reivew

I have lived here for 10 years and have always loved living here until recently. We were recently bought by another company and the new staff is horrible. You can NEVER get ahold of them by phone at the front office if you need something. A few weeks ago I had a air conditioner issue and it took several calls to get maintenance to even respond to my calls and when they did I was told there was nothing they could do that it was just hot outside it was almost 85 in my apartment . If something were to be an emergency would it have been my fault because they were so slow in getting to me Also, we were never told that the late fee now was put on at Midnight until after the fact. I paid my rent on the 4th last month, before 9AM which had always been the guideline until now. Did not budget for another 40 late fee, but had it anyway. This new staff needs to start 1. Answering phones and 2. Communicating to people how they are going to run things.
By: Dominique Collins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/31/2017

Review

I would tell someone to not live under a family that has no respect for you and won't make their kid stop playing soccer in the house. Overall, it's not a bad experience living here. The rent isn't too pricey. The landscape is amazing. They are pet friendly and it's a great place to stay at.
By: Marylou Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/30/2017

Affordable,Spacious,Unique Layouts Along with Some Downsides

I loved the layout of my one bedroom townhouse, however the smell of cigarette smoke was out of control. Each time that I went outside of the townhouse, there was an overwhelming smell of weed. I felt safe in gate 13, however all of the other gates looked somewhat questionable as far as safety and security. I enjoyed seeing the geese on the property, however I feel that there should be signs for them warning drivers to slow down. I will also say that anytime that I needed maintenance, the response time was very fast.
By: Ashley Fravert     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/29/2017

My apartment needs updated, especially needs new windows.

I miss having my own personal outdoor space. When I am outside, all I see is other apartments, cars, and people.
By: DeAnn Brackbill     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/29/2017

Parking

All is well I love my unit, parking is very limited around my building on most nights.
By: Andreja Wilson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/29/2017

The property looks amazing

It is a great place to live, everyone is friendly and the staff is wonderful.
By: Cameron Ford     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/29/2017

the review

i like it
By: Conner Kennedy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Janice,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post your review and for your 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that your experience with the Brookwood Village community has been a positive one. We appreciate you choosing to make your home here with us. \r\n\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/17/2017

Doing well.

Doing well
By: Dwight Jordan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Dwight, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are \doing well\ at the Brookwood Village community. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please do feel free to contact our onsite team at 405.691.2661 or at [email protected] Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/13/2017

BROOKWOOD OFFICE

MY HOPE IS OFFICE WOULD LISTEN TO RESIDENTS NOT ADD WORDS TO ACTIONS OR SOMETHING THAT HAPPENED OR NEVER SAID, NEW OWNERS NEW MAINTENANCE NEW OFFICE PERSONAL, ALL NEW TO US, PLEASE ADHERE TO OUR VOICES, GIVE US THE CHANCE WE ARE GIVING BK TO ALL OF YOU
By: Terri Jaggers     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Dwight, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are \doing well\ at the Brookwood Village community. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please do feel free to contact our onsite team at 405.691.2661 or at [email protected] Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/13/2017

Needs a lot of work

The new management seems to care more about the residents than the previous management did. It will take a little bit of time to really clean up the complex. In the current state I would not recommend this property, but if this new management does what they have told me is in their plans then I might change my opinion.
By: Joshua Dixon     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joshua. Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Brookwood Village. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/13/2017

It is a decent apartment complex

Nice and friendly neighbors. For the most part quiet environment. The staff is friendly.
By: Madeline Gonzalez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Madeline, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/13/2017

I love it

I will say it is a great place to live
By: Hermilo Jimenez Borges     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Hermilo, we love hearing that the Brookwood Village community is a \great place to live\ we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/12/2017

Below average

It's ok, unless you have any problems with your unit. The service is horrible.
By: Jerome Richardson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jerome, we take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservi[email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/11/2017

Good place for the price

I have been living here since Nov 2015. Despite of having several issues with the last management team, current management is very excellent. I have noticed more frequent security patrol cars around than before. I would recommend this apartment to my friends and family.
By: Mamunur Rahman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Mamunur, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/10/2017

I am deaf and I live alone

make sure
By: Steven Graham     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Mamunur, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Brookwood Village community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/7/2017

To much

I have lived in Brookwood for 6 years my rent has went up in price 4 times. The old management company was horrible with the leasing process and lost my payment on a few occasions when i would pay and renew my lease at the same time. The old management companies maintenance department either lacked A C experience or was being cheep because my old air conditioner had to be charged twice a year for 4 years. I can hear my neighbors when they go up the stairs and when their radio is on and they are singing karaoke.Their security patrol was horrible until here recently because of a couple bad recent events so they do have more units now. If bad things keep happening i wont live here much longer because it is not worth it. Overall the apartments are average compared to others. I am looking forward to seeing if the new management company can fix anything on this review. I have way more to say but I am out of time.
By: Jarred Tiemann     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jarred, we appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Brookwood Village community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/6/2017

Apartments

Had a few things happened here but can happen anywhere. My daughter and I really do like these apartments. I would recommend them to anyone. She like the fact it's several different things we can do and don't have to leave home.
By: Elnora Hines     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Elnora, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 7/6/2017

Roach infestation,need to screen tenants, too many homicides

Its affordable but given the fact that there are no washer dryer hook ups, you get what you pay for. Too many unruly and destructive tenants that do not take care of the property. NO control whatsoever of the people that use our facilities non tenants , and too much crime.
By: Ivonne Arenivar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Elnora, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 7/5/2017

I like my Apt

I honestly like where I live in the complex, they maintenance people respond quickly , I do not have issues with neighbors, and I love all the extra amenities available to me.
By: Breanna Porter     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Breanna We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the amenities that are available at Brookwood Village. Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/4/2017

Not Bad

Most people keep to themselves. Not bad for the most part. Rent is also manageable which is nice.
By: Damon Young     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Damon,\r\n\r\nWe value hearing feedback of your residency with us along with your choice to call the Brookwood Village community, your home.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/3/2017

Affordable living.

It's quiet for the most part. My biggest issue is parking. Residents who live in the back will park in the front instead of parking on the side or back. I think there should be assigned parking for each resident and their apartment and have visiting parking located close to the buildings. I've lived here since February and there have been two shootings. I understand crime can happen anywhere but I would like if the management informed the residents. I had no idea of either one until my friend saw it on the news.
By: Savannah Burwell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Damon,\r\n\r\nWe value hearing feedback of your residency with us along with your choice to call the Brookwood Village community, your home.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/3/2017

It's okay for the price.

It's not safe but it is cheap.
By: Jan Matias     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jan, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your home at the Brookwood Village community. If you'd like to speak further about your safety concerns, please do feel free to contact our onsite team at 405.691.2661 or at [email protected] Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/1/2017

Could be much better

I think that background checks could be reviewed better to get better residents at this complex. When searching for an apartment after my divorce, everyone told me not to move here. Most thought it was a Section 8 complex just because how run down it is and the residents here. Personally, I've only had a few complaints since living here. My apartment regularly smells like marijuana because one of my neighbors smokes in their apartment. It makes my dog violently ill. I've voiced complaints to the previous staff and nothing was done about it. Also, I never received a laundry card when I moved in. I called recently and was told there weren't any so I was out of luck. All of my neighbors are wonderful for the most part . My apartment definitely needs to be upgraded. My refrigerator has been broken since I moved in and my dishwasher needs a serious upgrade. It runs brown water most of the time. The only reason I would recommend this property to a friend is the price and to have a friend live by me. Since Weidner has taken over, I've noticed a huge turn around. I actually get emails about work orders, the staff calls me to make sure everything has been taken care of, and when I call the office, everyone is very pleasant unlike before . I think this is a great move for this complex and I have total faith that Weidner can turn this complex around and make it great.
By: Cristine Cheek     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Cristine, great feedback Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Brookwood Village community. We appreciate the positive rating along with giving us the chance to improve. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/1/2017

Apartnents are fine, but the neighborhood is getting bad

Scary after night due to neighborhood. We just keep our heads down and not get in anyone's way. Apartments are decent for the price. Really wish they had a option for washer and dryer IN the apartments, noy having to pay for each load
By: Robert Griffey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Robert, we appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Brookwood Village community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/1/2017

Unattended children climbing on my others cars.

It sounds like a sweet deal, at first. When we arrived to move in- we noticed our front door doesn't set well in the frame, which results in air leaking from the apartment. We founds staples that were used for carpet, just setting in our carpet, with paint splatters. Multiple outlets do not work all over the layout. There are multiple young children toddlers that roam around through the complex unattended, and they will CRAWL ON TOP OF CARS that do not belong to them or their parents. My car has been victim to this and you can't find their parents because the children can barely speak in full sentences. Then there is the issue with parking. I have noticed the same car s taking up two parking spots when they park, making less parking for others. It is very inconsiderate and upsetting. We never know if maintenance has come by, they never leave any type of confirmation if they have sprayed or whatever it is that they needed to do. Overall, this place needs better communication and structure. It has potential to be a great apartment complex, but it's going to take a lot of work.
By: Jessa McDonald     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Robert, we appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Brookwood Village community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/1/2017

Good

Its peaceful for the most part
By: Sherie Shaw     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sherie Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Brookwood Village community welcome home Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/30/2017

Helpful staff and maintence. Have had a good experience

I have been here for 2 years now and I enjoy living here and all of my neighbors up until about 3 months ago when we had new neighbors move in that do NOT control their children. I have been ran over by a motorized scooter from them and have now been cursed at by a 12 year old in their home while I was in the parking lot. I will be much happier when they are gone. Other than that I love it here. We sit outside with friends and neighbors regularly and cookout with them also. Great place overall.
By: Donnita Cummings     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Donnita, great feedback Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Brookwood Village community. We appreciate the positive rating along with sharing your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/30/2017

It's a good place to live for the price

The price is good for what you get. The grounds are my favorite apartment grounds in OKC. I look the woods and this has great trees and lots of places to have fun with groups. It's definitely not the nicest apartment around though. But since this has been my first apartment to live in, it's been an overall good experience.
By: Justin Werner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Justin, we love hearing that the Brookwood Village community is a \good place to live\ we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/29/2017

It is a great location. Lots of old appliances.

It is not bad for the price. I am downstairs and can hear every step from the upstairs. Also I smell smoke from the neighbors apartment.
By: Gregg Bolster     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Justin, we love hearing that the Brookwood Village community is a \good place to live\ we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/29/2017

Not bad at all

Will tell them it is not that bad
By: Debrah Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Justin, we love hearing that the Brookwood Village community is a \good place to live\ we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/28/2017

great

Jeremy is the best. thank you
By: Delinda Cochran     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Delinda, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 6/27/2017

Apartments are nice, but environment is unsafe.

I have enjoyed living here until recently, to many crimes, latest one was way to close to my apartment, stray cats are awful... hiding on top of mailbox, jumping out of the bushes. It's really sad that I have to be terrified to check my mail or take the trash out. I am a single lady living by myself and every day it's something that makes me uncomfortable.
By: Crissy Carpenter     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Delinda, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 6/26/2017

Need's so improvment

I love my townhouse, but hate that the A C sucks. It sounds and feels like a 747 taking off when it kicks on, it rattles the whole upstairs. it is always hot upstairs so bad that most of the time I have to sleep on the floor downstairs. which don't seem fair since I do pay my rent which is not cheep at all. maintenance seems to think there is nothing wrong with it. I disagree. I can hear my neighbors every move, which means if I can hear them they can hear me Dishwasher is super old hardly works. Wish there was a way to tell if people using the swimming pool were residents of BWV. Most of the time it seems they don't live there. My unit could use so upkeep. But I do love my little town house. The leasing agents are amazing. Love Jill and Payton the are both amazing people. Always there to help answer questions.
By: Lori Barwick     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Delinda, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 6/26/2017

Quiet for the most part Community

It's okay. Not the best but I have no problems other than the worst upstairs neighbors being completely inconsiderate from 9pm 1am in the morning and management hasn't done anything about that.
By: Dachia Hardimon     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Delinda, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 6/25/2017

It's moderate and affordable for a college student

Property is okay. security is the issue.
By: Derrick Tatum     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Delinda, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 6/22/2017

I am very happy with my apartment.

I recommend this apartments to everyone that asks.
By: Lisa Dennis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lisa, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents Thank you again, Jen

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars