Reviews

Posted On: 7/9/2022

Air Conditioning issue, Overall Appearance of the Property

You know we have lived here almost 2 years, been good tenants, never caused problems, etc. We are moving out because the rent increase does not align with the value of the apartment decor, amenities, and lack of property care. The sad thing is that I am writing this review because of the lack of attention to the air conditioning problem in our unit and apparently across the property. I met two people today--both are having ac issues. I would recommend that Weidner hire a certified AC technician and quit sending maintenance men to just "check" it out. We have had over 80 to 82-degree temps inside our apartment for the past week and the AC won't stop running. I think I will send you my electric bill when it arrives. With the rent increase you stuck on everybody, I think tenants expect more from the management. I submitted a maintenance request 3 times this past week--we got the one "maintenance check" that nothing was wrong--there is a lot wrong--old units, lack of maintenance, lack of an experienced AC technician, and a lack of consideration towards tenants. The care of the property is also lacking in that there is trash all around, weeds in the grounds area, and just looks really run down. I hope that others will really view the property and ask a lot of questions before moving here. We really like the staff, but apparently corporate is cutting way back on the care and attention so they have no power to do a lot. This place is 15 years old, and the decor of the apartments is old and dated. Spend some money and update these apartments. I am really sad that our time here is ending on a negative note.
By: Concerned Tenant     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking time and leaving your review. While we would love for you to had a better experience, your honest feedback helps us determine our residents needs and gives us a better understanding on how to help in the future. I would like to discuss your issues further with you so we can help make you the final time you have with us a positive one. You can reach me via email at [email protected] or by calling the office 405-605-2787. Thank you, Johanna Powell Community Director

Posted On: 7/8/2022

Community Resident

This Avaire community district is a safe place to reside. Most of all it’s the Heart of OKC located with all the community amenities for your professional and personal needs. Avaire district is close to all the Government amenities like the US postal services, police department, library and banking and financial services. The District is loaded with monthly calendar events for its residence like wine-down wine tasting, pool side live entertainment accommodated with plenty of relaxation and fun foods and refreshments. The staffing is great, but Amanda Newman has a professional smile as well as professional attitude to brighten up any workspace place. I’m so proud to be a part of Avaire community as a residence.
By: Veronica Beckwith     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking a moment to recognize, Amanda and all that Aviare Arts has to offer! We appreciate you being a valued resident and hope we can receive a 5-star review in the future! Sincerely, Your Aviare Arts Management Team

Posted On: 12/13/2021

Maintenance

Got home tonight and had no electricity. Called the after hours emergency maintenance and received quick communication, Hector (I think was his name) was on his way! Long story short, I called OGE after hanging up with Hector and it turned out they had shut my electricity off by mistake ( someone discontinued service and accidentally gave them my apt #). I called the maintenance number back so they could tell Hector all was well but seems Hector was not given that message. He still showed up at my door at 7:10 pm to get my lights back on. He was professional and polite. I hate that he ended up coming for no reason but wanted to brag on the experience I had!
By: Debbie P     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We are sorry to hear about your issues with OG&E and the answering service. However, we are so pleased that Hector was able to provide you with the best customer service. Please do not hesitate to reach out in the future if there is anything you need from us in the future. Best Regards, Aviare Arts Management

Posted On: 11/8/2021

New residents

Been a resident for a little over a month and we love it! Staff is very friendly and accommodating . Parking is great and maintenance staff is responsive. No complaints!
By: Tammera Honer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time and leaving your review. We are very grateful that you are one of our newest valued residents and our goal is to continue to give you exceptional customer service. Best Regards, Your Aviare Arts District Team

Posted On: 7/29/2021

Maintenance was so helpful, friendly, and fast!

Loyyd came and fixed our leaky sink and a blind that hadn't worked since we moved. Took him less than five minutes, great with the dog and cat too! THANKS :D -Isaac
By: Isaac Weber     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time out and leaving this review. We are so happy to hear Lloyd took good care of your service request. We are thankful you and your fur babies are valued residents at Aviare Arts!

Posted On: 6/15/2021

Awesome apartments

I am so excited about what the management team is doing at this apartment complex. Always keeping the grounds in tip top shape, ensure the grills work properly and now that summer is here you guys have knocked it out of the park with all new pool furniture. Oh and thank you very much for the three new cabanas. Everyone seems to be enjoying the nice shade. Keep up the good work Brittany and all the leasing and maintenance staff because you are appreciated.
By: Travis Sutterfield     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis, Thank you so much for your five star review of our team and community! We have been working hard on amenity improvements so it is awesome to hear you are enjoying the new cabanas. Thank you again for your feedback, we will be sure to pass along your comments to the team! Aviare Team

Posted On: 1/28/2021

Awesome at its Greatest

I take reviews very seriously, so when I give 5 out of 5 stars in every category and title the review "Awesome at its Greatest," I mean it! I won't repeat the nice things that have already been written about the lovely apartments and the property itself (Except the closets are HUGE!!!) Instead, I'll focus on the service provided at Aviare, starting with Kerri who's awesome at its greatest! Kerri helped us transfer our application from another Weidner property because we required more space. We were out of state and rented both apartments before coming to OKC. Kerri was kind enough to show us the apartment virtually - once before renting it and a second time so that we could see every inch of every room to determine how much we would move to OKC with us. I couldn't believe she offered to do that! She was so gracious! Since moving in, I've found her graciousness to be truly genuine. She has shown the same kind, friendly spirit ensuring that all is well with us and our new home. She's the epitome of professional AND personable! Before moving in I learned that when I was texting Kerri I was actually texting Team Aviare (that's the name I use for their number in my phone) because anyone who gets the text first responds. That's how I met Breawna! She's just as kind hearted, helpful, professional AND personable as Kerri! She is sure to address any questions asked of her and makes me feel comfortable asking questions. Then there's Eric! He works in the maintenance department. He is so awesome! At its greatest! He's organized and handled our move-in requests timely, professionally, efficiently, and with great communication! And very carefully and cautiously given COVID-19. He truly goes above and beyond! Kudos to all of Team Aviare!
By: TNY     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Wow!!! Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We are just thrilled to have amazing residents like yourself in the community. Please be sure to reach out if we can help with anything in the future. - Your Aviare Arts District

Posted On: 1/25/2021

Love This Apartment!

We have lived here for about a year now and have completely fallen in love with life downtown. Apartments are well laid out and close to everything we love down here! Maintenance is always super fast and professional! The on-site security officers are also a huge perk definitely makes us feel safe!
By: Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Taylor, thank you so much for the wonderful review of Aviare Arts District. We are thrilled to hear that you love our security team they play a big part in monitoring our neighborhood. We agree, Maintenance is super fast and always happy to solve any problem in your home. Thank you again Taylor for the wonderful review. We hope to see you at our next resident event!

Posted On: 1/4/2021

LOVE MY NEW APARTMENT!!

Kerri texted me asking how the move was and if I needed anything. Maintenance has responded QUICKLY even during the holidays!! Easy move in process Enjoying my apartment!! :)
By: Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Taylor! Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your move in experience. We are thrilled that Kerri reached out to you to make sure you are settling in and Maintenance responded to your service request during the holiday. We are so glad to have you living at Aviare Arts District and hope to see you at our Wake Up With Weidner event this Saturday.

Posted On: 10/1/2020

Great downtown living.

Perfect location. Close to everything but still not smack in the middle of noise. Great price for what you get. Love having covered assigned parking & staff is very friendly. My only wish is that the surrounding gate were more secure as we’ve seen a lot of people who don’t belong climb over. But security is quick on the job when called. Maintenance crew is fast, friendly and great with communication. Many of them living on premises. We love living here.
By: Shayla Lovett     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Shayla, thank you very much for your candid feedback about Aviare Arts District. We agree, our location is in the middle of everything! We are glad to hear our security has been prompt in response to those who try to climb over the gate. Our Maintenance team is one of the best and take pride in their communication on service requests. We are glad that you call Aviare home and hope to see you around this month for all the fun events we have going on for October. Thank you again for the stellar review.

Posted On: 9/21/2020

Wonderful Staff and Amazing Apartment!

It has been a great experience moving into Aviare— Amanda at the office is so helpful and made the whole transition to our new apartment so smooth. We love our new apartment- it’s so spacious! The area is quiet, and the view off the balcony is nice, and everyone’s been really friendly. Couldn’t imagine being anywhere else but here- we are so happy!
By: Dominique     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Dominique! Thank you for your kind review about your transition to your new home at Avaire. We are thrilled to hear that Amanda was helpful during the process. We agree, our homes are quite spacious and we have the friendliness neighbors around. Thank you again for your feedback and we cant wait to see you at our take and bake pizza event on September 28th!

Posted On: 8/1/2020

Aviare

We just moved in a couple of months ago. Everyone that works here are so friendly and helpful. Everything about our move in was so easy. Even with the pandemic going on they went out of their way to work with us and even got us in a little earlier than we had thought it would be. Very quiet and safe complex.
By: Dorothy Brunson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5-star review, Dorothy!

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars